• Gavin M. Wright

  • Randall Wolf

  • Malcolm J Underwood

  • Rakesh M. Suri

  • Hans-Joachim Schäfers

  • René Horsleben Petersen

  • Patrick Perier

  • Paul Modi

  • Martin Misfeld

  • George Matalanis

  • Emmanuel Lansac

  • Nicholas T. Kouchoukos

  • Michael J. Jacobs

  • Jianxing He

  • Henrik J. Hansen

  • Dominique Gossot

  • Diego Gonzalez-Rivas

  • Marco Di Eusanio

  • Todd Demmy

  • Roberto Chiesa

  • Jin-Shing Chen

  • Joe Y Chang

  • Joseph Bavaria

  • Tohru Asai

  • Tristan D. Yan

  • Michael Borger

  • Ralph J. Damiano

  • Bernard Park

  • Eric Roselli

Expert introduction

Tomasz Grodzki, MD, PhD, FETCS (Department of Thoracic Surgery and Transplantation, Pomeranian Medical University, Szczecin-Zdunowo, Poland), is a National Consultant in Thoracic Surgery for Poland and a Chairman of the Polish Society of Cardiothoracic Surgeons. In 2015, Prof. Grodzki was elected to the Senate of the Republic of Poland.
He is head of the General Thoracic Surgery and Clinical Transplantation Clinic of the Pomeranian Medical University in Szczecin since 1995. Prof. Grodzki is an active thoracic surgeon and transplantologist and he specializes in lung transplantation.
His main research interests include lung cancer screening; lung cancer; lung function following resection; technical modifications of surgery; lung transplantations and case reports; esophageal cancer; LVRS including intrabronchial valves and coils.

Expert introduction

The 12th Shanghai International Breast Cancer Symposium (SIBCS) was successfully held with wide-range scientific content and different categories during October 19–21, 2017. Organized by Chinese Anti-Cancer Association, Committee of Breast Cancer Society (CACA-CBCS), Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center and Shanghai Anticancer Association, the meeting featured with diversified categories and wide range of topics. Meanwhile, the emerging journal Annals of Breast Surgery was formally presented during the meeting and with great honor, the editorial office took the chance to interview some key-note speakers.